Skip to content

Friendly flowers

November 17, 2009

It was my lovely gran’s birthday last month and I wanted to send her some flowers, which she gets a lot of pleasure from. I was aware that lots of flowers are produced outside the UK and then transported into the country, and wanted to find a better alternative.

So I did a bit of online research and found the Wiggly Florist at Wiggly Wigglers (so much wiggling). I chose their Wiggly Posy and ordered it for next day delivery (a Saturday). All of the posies they deliver are English-grown flowers, either produced by themselves or by other English growers. It also means the posy is seasonal and variable, which I thought was great.

I’d read other customers’ comments, which were mostly positive, but there were a couple that said the flowers hadn’t lived up to their expectations. So, I was a bit worried but as it turns out I had no need to be. They arrived on the day, my gran loved them (and the unusual variety ‘ that you don’t normally see in a bouquet’) and her photo shows why – they were fantastic.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

