Skip to content

The wormery’s arrived

January 22, 2010

I started looking into getting a wormery before Christmas; we have two dogs and I read that the worms would also eat pet poo. I’m not sure this technically counts as a ‘green’ purchase, but at least we now have somewhere to put the kaka rather than in a bin or over the hedge…

The one that cropped up everywhere was the Tumbleweed wormery, but there’s not yet any distributors in Spain. I eventually tracked one down from Original Organics in the UK, which offered the best price for getting it over here. Its customer service was also excellent; speedy and very helpful.

I set the wormery up yesterday in a shaded spot and am looking forward to seeing how it works out (my boyfriend thinks I’m barmy). I checked the new additions this morning and discovered they’d tried to make a break for freedom in the night (who knew worms could climb?). I’m hopeful this is just a settling-in phase!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

